NRA on Townhall

Harry R. Jackson, Jr. - Tue Mar 26

Last year, the horrific shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newton, Connecticut put the issue of gun control back at the forefront of public debate in America. Predictably, most celebrities voiced their support of stricter gun control laws as a response to the tragedy. ... more

New York - Mon Mar 25

New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg continues to pursue aggressive gun legislation by paying for advertising. ... more

Townhall.com Staff - Fri Mar 15

Washington, D.C. - Mon Mar 11

New York City Mayor Michael Bloomberg says what his group, Mayors Against Illegal Guns, is trying to do is give voters information to balance the information the National Rifle Association is giving them. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Fri Mar 1

Washington, D.C. - Wed Feb 20

NRA Stand and Fight Campaign reminds politicians they don't rule us. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Fri Feb 15

Doug Giles - Sun Feb 3

Vice President Biden unfurled his genius during a Google+ “fireside” hangout last month stating that having “armed guards in schools would be a terrible mistake.” ... more

Heather Ginsberg - Sat Feb 2

Washington, D.C. - Thu Jan 31

At a Senate hearing on potential new gun control measures, Wayne LaPierre of the NRA voiced support for better enforcement, beefing up school security and strengthening the government's ability to keep guns from mentally unstable people. ... more

Washington, DC - Thu Jan 31

During the Senate Judiciary Committee today, Senator Dick Durbin said that NRA members have been confronting him about the Second Amendment. Durbin said that the idea of government tyranny meant that NRA members were ready to attack law enforcement officers. Durbin asked ames Johnson, Chief of Police for the Baltimore County Police Department, if he liked the idea that NRA members were going to attack law enforcement. Johnson responded that he found the thinking "just not based in logic" ... more

Bob Barr - Wed Jan 30

The race to further the gun-control agenda in the wake of last month’s tragic shooting by a crazed gunman in Newtown, Connecticut is moving into high gear. ... more

America - Fri Jan 25

Gingrich fights for semi-automatic guns. ... more