motherhood on Townhall

Claire E. Healey - Tue Jun 17

The topic of abortion in Great Britain has only seen grim news recently, and things are only getting worse with a new report that "career girl" abortions are on the rise. ... more

Suzanne Fields - Fri Jun 6

Thomas Sowell - Tue Mar 18

Armstrong Williams - Tue Feb 18

Cortney O'Brien - Wed Dec 4

Nancy Pelosi's daughter alienates stay-at-home moms by dishing how she used to only know her mom as "the woman driving carpool," but then she "got a life." ... more

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Nov 14

Cortney O'Brien - Mon Nov 11

Eva Longoria's new animated show portrays men as misogynists. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Fri Aug 23

Ninety percent of unborn babies diagnosed with Down Syndrome are aborted. That’s not a typo -- 90 percent. This distressing statistic makes the following mothers even more remarkable for choosing life for their beautiful children who just happen to have an extra chromosome. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Tue Aug 20

“Do the right thing and move or euthanize him...” ... more

Michael Brown - Tue Jun 11

Mona Charen - Fri May 31

Marybeth Hicks - Wed Apr 10

To: Marybeth From: Preteen Parent How do I survive a moody 12-year-old daughter without damaging our relationship (or killing her)? ... more

Thomas Sowell - Wed Apr 10

New York City's Stuyvesant High School is one of those all too rare public schools for intellectually outstanding students. ... more

Austin Nimocks - Thu Feb 14

Much of the debate surrounding same-sex marriage asks about societal harms. Many advocates of the change quickly dismiss the question and insist that a redefinition of marriage won’t hurt anyone. But that conclusion proceeds from a misperception about what marriage is—a failure to grasp marriage’s role as a public institution that shapes our thoughts and actions. ... more

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Dec 20

The school shooting in Newtown, Conn., where 20 children and six staff members of Sandy Hook Elementary School were killed last week, is a tragic reminder of the sanctity of life. Of promising young lives cut short and the uniqueness and preciousness of every single person. ... more

Alan Sears - Wed Oct 10

France plans to ban the words “mother” and “father” in legal language concerning marriage in that country. The goal is to further communicate the message that “marriage is a union of two people, of different or the same gender.” But the result is certain to be more children without mothers or without fathers in the home. ... more

Steve Chapman - Sun Aug 5

New York Mayor Michael Bloomberg cares a whole, whole lot about what you drink. First he acted to take away your 32-ounce Big Gulp. But be aware you don't have complete latitude among non-sugary beverages. He also wants to take away your baby formula. ... more