motherhood on Townhall

Rob Schwarzwalder - Fri Sep 11

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Feb 19

Larry Elder - Thu Jan 29

Terry Jeffrey - Wed Jan 21

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Dec 18

Sarah Jean Seman - Fri Oct 31

At best, this was a slip of the tongue. During a speech in Rhode Island Friday, President Obama claimed that Americans do not want to become stay-at-home moms. ... more

Claire E. Healey - Tue Jun 17

The topic of abortion in Great Britain has only seen grim news recently, and things are only getting worse with a new report that "career girl" abortions are on the rise. ... more

Suzanne Fields - Fri Jun 6

Thomas Sowell - Tue Mar 18

Armstrong Williams - Tue Feb 18

Cortney O'Brien - Wed Dec 4

Nancy Pelosi's daughter alienates stay-at-home moms by dishing how she used to only know her mom as "the woman driving carpool," but then she "got a life." ... more

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Nov 14

Cortney O'Brien - Mon Nov 11

Eva Longoria's new animated show portrays men as misogynists. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Fri Aug 23

Ninety percent of unborn babies diagnosed with Down Syndrome are aborted. That’s not a typo -- 90 percent. This distressing statistic makes the following mothers even more remarkable for choosing life for their beautiful children who just happen to have an extra chromosome. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Tue Aug 20

“Do the right thing and move or euthanize him...” ... more

Michael Brown - Tue Jun 11

Mona Charen - Fri May 31

Marybeth Hicks - Wed Apr 10

To: Marybeth From: Preteen Parent How do I survive a moody 12-year-old daughter without damaging our relationship (or killing her)? ... more

Thomas Sowell - Wed Apr 10

New York City's Stuyvesant High School is one of those all too rare public schools for intellectually outstanding students. ... more

Austin Nimocks - Thu Feb 14

Much of the debate surrounding same-sex marriage asks about societal harms. Many advocates of the change quickly dismiss the question and insist that a redefinition of marriage won’t hurt anyone. But that conclusion proceeds from a misperception about what marriage is—a failure to grasp marriage’s role as a public institution that shapes our thoughts and actions. ... more

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Dec 20

The school shooting in Newtown, Conn., where 20 children and six staff members of Sandy Hook Elementary School were killed last week, is a tragic reminder of the sanctity of life. Of promising young lives cut short and the uniqueness and preciousness of every single person. ... more