Mitch McConnell on Townhall

Kevin Glass - Wed Oct 2

Each office can have different priorities during a government shutdown. Democratic leadership have largely abandoned their constituents. ... more

Heather Ginsberg - Thu Aug 1

Well, it looks like there is a going to be quite a close call in Kentucky in 2014. ... more

Rich Galen - Wed Jul 17

Dan Holler - Mon Jul 15

Washington, D.C. - Thu Apr 18

A Senate resolution to honor the late British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher has been gutted by Democratic staffers on the Foreign Relations Committee. ... more

Rich Galen - Fri Apr 12

Lots of dribs and drabs to talk about today. ... more

Washington, D.C. - Thu Apr 11

The Senate's top Republican, Mitch McConnell, wants an FBI investigation into a recording made of him and his staff talking about the mental health of actress Ashley Judd, a one-time potential political rival. ... more

Ralph Benko - Wed Apr 3

Coming up next: a political Battle of Armageddon over repealing Obamacare. The Republicans are attempting to take the majority in the Senate. The Democrats ambitiously wish to take the majority in the House. All hangs on about two dozen races. ... more

Rich Galen - Fri Mar 29

Among the many very nice comments I got for Wednesday's MULLINGS (Our Talking Points Society) was a reader who asked (in essence) "If Fox News Channel is so far ahead of MSNBC and CNN why did the GOP lose the Presidential election last Fall?" ... more

Washington, D.C. - Thu Mar 28

Ashley Judd says she won't run for U.S. Senate in Kentucky against Republican Leader Mitch McConnell. The actress made the announcement in a Twitter message. ... more

New York - Thu Feb 28

Sequester talks continue to heat up in Washington as parties determine the best course of action. ... more