Michigan on Townhall

Vivian Hughbanks - Thu Apr 9

The University of Michigan announced late Wednesday that the blockbuster hit American Sniper will be shown as originally planned on Friday, despite a petition by Muslim and Arabic students and student organizations that called it anti-Muslim propaganda that celebrated the actions of a mass killer. ... more

Vivian Hughbanks - Wed Apr 8

The University of Michigan nixed a screening of American Sniper after some 300 students protested the film as anti-Muslim and celebratory of a mass killer. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Wed Dec 31

Stay tuned for the backlash. ... more

Matt Vespa - Fri Nov 14

Labor unions aren't enough. ... more

Matt Vespa - Tue Nov 4

Tough Nerd survives.... ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Tue Nov 4

No surprise there. ... more

Matt Vespa - Mon Nov 3

Again, too close to call. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Tue Oct 28

Simply put, she has the business experience. ... more

Matt Vespa - Tue Oct 28

T-minus one week.... ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Oct 16

Senate hopeful Terri Lynn Lands campaign is refusing to sit down with the Detroit Free Press for an endorsement meeting unless the paper changes an Oct. 4 column with sexist commentary about the former secretary of state. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Tue Oct 14

Democratic Senate candidate Gary Peters (D-Mich.) is out with a new ad hitting Republican opponent Terri Lynn Land on womens health issues and birth control. Land campaign spokeswoman Heather Swift denounced the ad as a desperate attempt to cover up sexist, anti-mom attacks from his campaign and allies last week. ... more

Matt Vespa - Thu Oct 9

No, the other Obama is flying into help. ... more

Matt Vespa - Tue Oct 7

Snyder appears to be riding high on optimism and confidence ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Oct 2

Mitt Romney was back in his home state campaigning for Senate hopeful Terri Lynn Land and other Michigan Republicans on Thursday. ... more

Matt Vespa - Thu Oct 2

Snyder appears to be pulling away ... more

Todd Starnes - Thu Sep 25