Michael Steele on Townhall

New York, NY - Tue Apr 24

To prove he's not racist, Matthews wants Romney to denounce birthers. ... more

Ann Coulter - Wed Nov 2

By spending the last three decades leveling accusations of "racism" every 10 seconds, liberals have made it virtually impossible for Americans to recognize real racism -- for example, the racism constantly spewed at black conservatives. ... more

AP News - Wed Oct 12

John Hawkins - Tue Sep 13

As someone who was born in the seventies in North Carolina and grew up admiring people like Muhammad Ali, Satchel Paige, and even Malcolm X (Yes, really) that was a pretty good example of the world I grew up in. ... more

Bob Beauprez - Mon Jun 13

Nowhere is the strike zone more generous than in politics where slander and character assassination is expected. However, the new chairman of the Democratic National Committee is getting pounded for creating a new low standard. ... more

Ryan Lees - Fri Jan 14

The jockeying that will determine the next chairman must involve an extra consideration. Regarding the new and powerful element now practicing conservative politics known as the Tea Party, their identity and message should be used to measure the candidates. ... more

Hugh Hewitt - Thu Jan 13

None of the candidates who seek this weekend to replace Michael Steele as chairman of the Republican National Committee are household names. Whichever one emerges as chair will almost certainly define their first tasks as the repair devastated morale at the RNC and the rehabilitation of the donor rolls and the party's operations. ... more

Guy Benson - Tue Jan 4

Republican National Committee Chairman Michael Steele defended his track record and fended off attacks from four challengers vying for his position in a debate held at the National Press Club on Monday afternoon. ... more

Star Parker - Mon Dec 20

Next month the Republican National Committee will elect a chairman to lead their party into the 2012 presidential election. ... more

Rich Galen - Wed Dec 15

As the 111th Congress limps to its can't-come-soon-enough adjournment, both sides of the argument on the tax/unemployment bill should take to heart Amb. Holbrooke's dictum. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Thu Dec 2

For the first time in history, the RNC opened up the chairmanship selection process to a grassroots group. ... more

Pat Buchanan - Wed Jul 7

Mona Charen - Tue Apr 6

How to put this politely? Michael Steele is a man of considerable talent -- it's just that he conspicuously lacks those required for his present position. ... more

John Howell and Amy Jacobson - Thu Aug 6

Ken Blackwell - Tue Feb 3

Last week, Michael Steele made history as the first African-American elected chairman of the Republican Party. ... more

Bill Dyer - Fri Oct 3

Amanda Carpenter - Sun Aug 3

Matt Lewis - Thu Apr 12