Medical Marijuana on Townhall

Heather Ginsberg - Thu Jan 9

Whether you support Colorado’s recent change of policy when it comes to marijuana use and distribution, we are all still very aware that federal policy has not changed. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Sun Oct 20

Following victories in Washington and Colorado, marijuana legalization advocates are focusing their efforts on Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, and Massachusetts. ... more

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Aug 27

Debra J. Saunders - Thu Jul 11

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Jun 4

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Mar 26

Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky., believes that Congress is "about 10 years behind the public." So Paul said on "Fox News Sunday" as he argued against incarcerating marijuana users. ... more

Ashley Brooks - Mon Feb 25

Debra J. Saunders - Sun Jan 20

Like a lot of Californians, Stockton businessman Matt Davies, 34, expected that when Barack Obama was elected in 2008, the new administration would not prosecute medical marijuana dispensaries operating under a law passed by California voters in 1996. ... more

Bill Murchison - Tue Jan 8

Forty-odd (exceedingly odd, I might add) years ago, who would have envisioned a national war against drugs? ... more

Jacob Sullum - Wed Jan 2

Chris Williams, a Montana medical marijuana grower, faces at least five years in federal prison when he is sentenced on Feb. 1. The penalty seems unduly severe, especially because his business openly supplied marijuana to patients who were allowed to use it under state law. ... more