math on Townhall

Christine Rousselle - Fri Oct 4

Quick! What’s 15-7? ... more

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Jun 11

John Ransom - Sun Apr 28

Liberal? Then you don’t even understand what fairness means. Or math. Or gravity. Or reality. Or even eyeballs, apparently. ... more

Fritz Pfister - Fri Feb 15

Pent up demand is finite. After a certain period of time that demand becomes satisfied. Any sudden increase in interest rates and that demand disappears. ... more

Michelle Malkin - Wed Jan 23

America's downfall doesn't begin with the "low-information voter." It starts with the no-knowledge student. ... more

Donald Lambro - Fri Dec 7

President Obama often boils down the issues around his plan to raise income taxes by saying it's all about the "math," a subject he doesn't seem to know much about. ... more

Daniel J. Mitchell - Thu Dec 6

This sleazy system is designed in part to deceive the American people, and the current squabbling over the fiscal cliff is a good example. The President claims he has a “balanced approach” that involves budget cuts, but look at the second chart at this link and you will see that he’s really proposing bigger government. ... more

Reuters News - Wed Nov 28

Guy Benson - Thu Oct 25

New York, NY - Thu Oct 25

At the four minute mark in an interview with Jay Leno, President Obama reveals his weakness: math. ... more

Doug French - Tue May 29

In a speech delivered to the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Jim Grant told the central bankers that interest rates should convey information. "But the only information conveyed in a manipulated yield curve is what the Fed wants." ... more

John Ransom - Sun Apr 15

This is the third year in a row that the goon squad in the White House has claimed that the economy is finally gaining traction, only to have the economy slow down “unexpectedly.” Look for “unexpectedly” to make a come back from last year’s overuse by the MSM. ... more

Doug French - Sun Apr 15

Using the models that work so well for physicists, mathematicians on Wall Street got it spectacularly wrong in the mortgage and derivatives markets, just as mathematical economists can never predict the future with any accuracy. Motivated human behavior cannot be modeled. ... more

Doug French - Mon Apr 9

Wall Street has become a numbers game played at high speed by powerful computers trading complex derivatives utilizing even more complex mathematical modeling. ... more

Hugh Hewitt - Thu Mar 15

Mitt Romney’s nomination as the GOP standard bearer is the fall is as inevitable as Barack Obama’s renomination. ... more