markets on Townhall

Charles Payne - Thu Apr 17

Peter Schiff - Sat Mar 22

Charles Payne - Thu Mar 13

Charles Payne - Fri Jan 31

Nicholas Vardy - Wed Jan 29

Political Calculations - Tue Aug 6

Charles Payne - Tue Aug 6

John Stossel - Wed Jul 17

Political Calculations - Sun Apr 28

It normally takes anywhere from two to four minutes for the market to respond to news it wasn't expecting, and the response in the automatic selloff reaction certainly fits within that typical window of time. That stands in contrast to how the noise event began however, as stock prices responded almost instantly to the false news report, which almost gives the impression that traders were expecting the news. ... more

Kyle Olson - Fri Apr 12

MSNBC’s Melissa Harris-Perry isn’t the only one cheering for collectivism in education. Chicago Teachers Union President Karen Lewis thinks that idea is pretty swell, too. ... more

Jerry Bowyer - Tue Apr 9

The optimistic scenario for the economy is generally inconsistent with the weakening spate of recent economic statistics this week including ISM and jobs growth. ... more

Larry Kudlow - Mon Apr 8

Mrs. Thatcher famously said, “The trouble with socialists is that they always run out of other people’s money.” That dictum really stands the test of time, doesn’t it? Running out of other people’s money? Today? ... more