Mainstream Media on Townhall

Guy Benson - Wed Oct 9

Leverage for me, but not for thee. ... more

Brent Bozell - Wed Oct 2

Cortney O'Brien - Tue Aug 6

Anyone who was frustrated by the media’s lack of coverage on abortionist and now convicted murderer Kermit Gosnell earlier this year will have the chance to vent their frustration at Thursday’s March on Media rally in the nation’s capital. ... more

John Ransom - Fri Jun 14

Ransom Notes Radio - Wed Jun 12

The Equal Pay Act turned Fifty years old this week. . . And Liberals are still trying to “close the pay gap.” Maybe they should look at why there is a gap in the first place. Romina Boccia from the Heritage Foundation joined the program to discuss the free market’s answer to the war between the sexes. ... more

Crystal Wright - Fri Jun 7

Shawn Mitchell - Mon Apr 15

The Philadelphia infanticide story is like Benghazi: Big Media is violently allergic to anything that diminishes its heroes or its heroic causes. ... more

Diana West - Thu Mar 21

I found myself in a group conversation that included one of the more instantly recognizable media figures -- someone who personifies the phrase"mainstream media." Since this isn't something that happens every day, why not make the best of it? ... more

Diana West - Fri Mar 15

Back in 2008, candidate Barack Obama went off his teleprompter and added a couple of sentences to the text of a speech about expanding the Peace Corps and AmeriCorps. ... more

Brent Bozell - Fri Mar 8

Sometimes it's hard to measure the distance between the supposedly established, respectable press and the seediest corners of hardcore pornography. On March 1, ABC's "Nightline" celebrated a porn star named "James Deen" (real name: Bryan Sevilla). ... more

Matt Barber - Mon Mar 4

“But Republican governors are folding like cheap lawn chairs,” you say. “And political eunuchs in the GOP establishment are bowing to Obama like he bows to foreign dictators. Any hope of repeal is long dead, and besides, Chief Justice John Roberts put the final nail in the judicial coffin last summer, didn’t he? Any chance of killing the Obamacare zombie is gone, right?” ... more

Guy Benson - Fri Mar 1

Guy Benson - Thu Feb 28

John Hawkins - Sat Feb 9

Starting in the sixties there was an explosion of children born out-of-wedlock and kids who don't grow up in two parent families fare more poorly percentage wise on just about any and every scale imaginable strong including substance abuse, teenage pregnancies, suicide rates, criminality and homelessness. ... more

Derek Hunter - Sun Dec 23

Was there anything about the Sandy Hook massacre the media got right on the day it happened? In their rush to be first, they ignored their obligation to be right. Nearly every detail they disseminated Friday was wrong, even down to the name of the killer. ... more

Oliver North - Fri Dec 21

Five years ago, this annual Christmas column was written while our Fox News "War Stories" team was embedded with the U.S. Army's 3rd Infantry Division south of Baghdad. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP