John Stossel on Townhall

Thomas Sowell - Tue Dec 11

During the holidays, a shopping mall can be more like a shopping maul. One way to avoid that scene is to give books as Christmas gifts, since books can be bought on-line, painlessly. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Mon Feb 27

Daniel J. Mitchell - Sun Feb 12

Why does the establishment media report about “cuts” that would “slash” the budget, when actual spending is rising? I explain this scam to John Stossel. ... more

Paul Jacob - Sun Sep 18

Who do you trust? For thinking people, that may not be the primary question. ... more

John Stossel - Wed Aug 24

We grow up learning that some things are just bad: child labor, ticket scalping, price gouging, kidney selling, blackmail, etc. But maybe they're not. ... more

John Stossel - Wed Aug 17

Did we learn anything from last week's Republican presidential debate? I heard the usual platitudes like "bring people together," but there was also plenty of talk about the private sector. ... more

John Stossel - Wed Aug 3

The political class predicted "disaster" if Congress didn't raise its debt limit. I think that was a scam to get more money. ... more

John Stossel - Wed Jul 20

Herman Cain has an impressive record in the business world. He was a successful vice president at Pillsbury and Burger King, then he turned around the failing Godfather's Pizza. Is that the kind of person the country needs as president? Cain thinks so. ... more

John Stossel - Wed Jul 13

Hollywood mocks capitalism, which seems odd because the people who make movies are such aggressive capitalists -- competing hard to make money. But Hollywood's message is that capitalism is shallow and cruel. ... more

Rachel Alexander - Mon May 16

Until Congress expands drilling near our shores, prices will be subject to fluctuations caused by other countries. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP