John Kasich on Townhall

Guy Benson - Tue Jul 26

Mike Shedlock - Sun Jul 3

In what we should all hope happens at the national level, Minnesota shuts down after failing to pass a balanced budget by the June 30 deadline. ... more

Robert Knight - Tue May 17

In Wymore, Neb., citizens got fed up with a councilman who kept leaving meetings. So last Tuesday, May 10, they voted him out in a recall election. ... more

Howard Rich - Sat Apr 30

The defensive struggle that’s currently being waged by America’s public sector unions has the potential to usher in a renaissance of parental choice in our nation – assuming supporters of academic freedom are willing to seize this opportunity and resist the urge to settle for half-measures. ... more

Salena Zito - Sun Apr 24

The Allegheny region and its people have retained distinct characteristics. It was defined early on by its distance from Philadelphia, and it became a large settlement of Scots-Irish with their individualist way of life. ... more

Austin Hill - Sun Mar 20

Since the 112th Congress first convened on January 3rd of this year, the U.S. House of Representatives has been aggressively pursuing an agenda of cutting government spending. ... more

Donald Lambro - Thu Mar 17

The unemployment numbers came out last week, but these were not the nationwide 8.9-percent average that was announced with much hoopla earlier this month, capturing all of the headlines. ... more

Hugh Hewitt - Wed Mar 16

Speaker John Boehner, GOP Leader Eric Cantor and GOP Whip Kevin McCarthy have been in charge since November 2, and even though their formal power only arrived in January, they have had more than four months to prepare the debate over the CR, the debt ceiling and the FY 2012 budget. ... more

Hugh Hewitt - Thu Mar 3

Four months ago the nation's voters gave John Boehner and the House GOP he leads a massive mandate to change the fiscal direction of the United States. ... more

Larry Kudlow - Sat Feb 26

Pat Buchanan - Tue Feb 22

Dropping the mask of The Great Compromiser, Obama reverted to his role as South Chicago community organizer, charging Gov. Scott Walker and the Wisconsin legislature with an "assault on unions." ... more

Larry Kudlow - Fri Feb 18

The Democratic/government-union days of rage in Madison, Wis., are a disgrace. Wisconsin congressman Paul Ryan calls it Cairo coming to Madison. ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP