job creation on Townhall

Charles Payne - Wed Dec 18

Austin Hill - Sun Nov 3

Bill Tatro - Thu Aug 29

John Ransom - Fri Jun 7

Katie Pavlich - Thu May 9

Political Calculations - Sat Nov 3

Altogether, that brings President Obama's total jobs created for his presidency up to 1,197,000, about 76% below his claimed job creation figure of 5,000,000. ... more

Paul Driessen - Thu Oct 18

Governor Mitt Romney strongly supports North American energy independence as the foundation of renewed US employment and prosperity. President Obama is waging war on fossil fuels, job creation, and efforts to end our economic recession and reduce dependence on Middle Eastern and Russian oil. ... more

Austin Hill - Sun Sep 9

The political conventions have passed, the August jobs report is out, and many Americans are said to be “giving up hope.” ... more

Thomas Sowell - Wed May 2

A small headline in the 2nd section of the Wall Street Journal last week told a bigger story than a lot of front page banner headlines. It said, "U.S. Firms Add Jobs, but Mostly Overseas." ... more

Lurita Doan - Mon Apr 23

Barack Obama recently campaigned in Ohio about the importance of his policies, “investing” in the future, investing in job training, health care and clean energy. With so much talk about investments, the president seems to want Americans to re-elect him for a second term because they believe that these are good investments and that he has invested the taxpayer’s money wisely. ... more

Austin Hill - Sun Mar 25

You’ve probably seen the headlines - the J.O.B.S. bill passed in the Senate. ... more

Townhall.com Staff - Tue Mar 20

Ed Feulner - Sat Mar 17

When it comes to regulations, President Obama’s message to his conservative critics seems to be: Message received. Early last year, he vowed to crack down on over-zealous rule-making, noting that the “rules have gotten out of balance” and “have had a chilling effect on growth and jobs.” He’s right -- they have. ... more

Townhall.com Staff - Wed Mar 7

Katie Kieffer - Mon Feb 20

America is showing her age. She had fun spending Sugar Daddy China’s cash; now she’s broke, tired and weak. Sadly, there’s no quick fix—no fancy wrinkle cream—that can erase decades of fiscal abuse from America’s face. To revive her youthful foundation in constitutional freedom America must take dramatic steps. It’s time for America to go under the knife; it’s time to call Dr. Babyface. ... more

Donald Lambro - Fri Feb 17

In the high stakes of political combat, perceptions can matter as much as, or more than, reality. Maybe that's why Barack Obama's numbers are creeping up in some polls. ... more

Katie Kieffer - Mon Jan 30

Two months before Apple Inc. co-founder and CEO Steve Jobs died of pancreatic cancer, he told his biographer Walter Isaacson: “I’m disappointed in Obama.” ... more

Washington DC - Thu Jan 19

President Obama says 'no' to Keystone XL despite the additional 830,000 barrels of crude oil and jobs Keystone XL would have created. ... more