Iraq war on Townhall

Sarah Jean Seman - Thu Jan 16

Total. Strategic. Failure. ... more

Phyllis Schlafly - Tue Jan 14

Steve Chapman - Sun Nov 10

Lisa De Pasquale - Mon Aug 26

Emmett Tyrrell - Thu Aug 22

Mona Charen - Tue Jun 11

Rich Galen - Wed Jun 5

Paul Greenberg - Fri Apr 5

I'd say it is a rare if not miraculous gift to be able to rewind history and see so clearly what would have happened if we hadn't stopped Saddam Hussein's continued attacks and depredations. ... more

Jonah Goldberg - Fri Mar 29

Is the Iraq war to blame for the mess we are in? ... more

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Mar 28

Bring up Iraq -- and expect to end up in an argument. Conservatives are no different from liberals in rehashing the unpopular war, which has become a sort of whipping boy for all our subsequent problems. ... more

Michael Barone - Thu Mar 28

Are Republicans no longer the party more inclined to military interventions and an assertive foreign policy? ... more

Oliver North - Fri Mar 22

It's the question asked by Gold Star families -- the loved ones of our fallen -- when I meet them at funerals or public events. ... more

Jeff Jacoby - Thu Mar 21

Ten years ago this week, the United States led an invasion of Iraq with the explicit purpose of overthrowing Saddam Hussein. ... more

Brian and Garrett Fahy - Thu Mar 21

Ten years, $1.7 trillion dollars and 4,800 casualties. This was the cost of America’s effort to remove Saddam Hussein and enable the growth of the Middle East’s first Muslim democracy. Ten years later, the debates about the merits, rationale, and underlying intelligence of the war rage on. ... more