Individual Responsibility on Townhall

Walter E. Williams - Wed Jul 31

Daniel J. Mitchell - Wed Jun 12

I’ve shared some outrageous stories about bureaucrats ripping off taxpayers. So perhaps it is time to create a Bureaucrat-of-the-Year Award to honor the parasite who best exemplifies the unofficial SEIU motto of “Better Living on the Taxpayer Teat.” ... more

John Ransom - Thu May 30

Here is the punchline that liberals are getting at: People who stay married- presumably to spouses of the opposite gender- and reap the benefits of their commitment need to pay for those who can’t or won’t. ... more

Bill O'Reilly - Sat Nov 3

Here's the big lesson from mega-storm Sandy: Mother Nature sneers at high tech, mocks modern convenience and couldn't care less about what kind of person you are. She will smack you if she wants to. ... more

Ben Shapiro - Thu Sep 20

What happens when a free people decides it was never free to begin with? What happens when a nation decides that individual liberty is a myth, that the endless vicissitudes of life form an impenetrable wall to success, that we are all controlled by outside forces? ... more

Terry Paulson - Mon May 23

Americans have had enough and are looking for truth-tellers who aren’t afraid to rock the boat, even flip a few boats over to provide common-sense solutions to the challenges America faces! ... more

Rebecca Hagelin - Tue May 10

A recent New York Times article highlights the decline of family togetherness. Many families now spend most of their leisure time plugged in—to separate channels, websites, or play lists, ... more

Caroline Glick - Fri Feb 18

Identity politics are nothing more than socially acceptable bigotry. ... more

Matt Barber - Mon Jan 24

Guns don’t kill people, metaphors do. It’s true. Words have consequences. I tested it. ... more

Ed Feulner - Wed Jan 5

It’s an exciting time for conservatives. Also a dangerous one. ... more

Jeff Jacoby - Wed Dec 22

A Boston jury last week ordered Lorillard Inc., the tobacco company, to pay $71 million as compensation -- and another $81 million in punitive damages -- for the death of lifelong smoker Marie Evans, who died of lung cancer in 2002. ... more

Paul Greenberg - Thu Dec 2

It's not exactly news that businesses in this country have been cutting jobs and pay for a couple of years in hopes of staying solvent. Now the Obama administration may follow suit. ... more

Terry Paulson - Mon Aug 2

Jillian Bandes - Tue Jun 15

Matt Lewis - Wed Mar 26

Matt Lewis - Mon Oct 1

Dean Barnett - Thu Aug 2

Mary Katharine Ham - Wed May 30

Hugh Hewitt - Fri Sep 8