income tax on Townhall

Daniel J. Mitchell - Fri Jan 10

Political Calculations - Thu Jan 2

Chris Edwards - Sun Oct 6

Heather Ginsberg - Thu Sep 5

The chairman of the North Carolina Senate Finance committee said yesterday that he hopes to use the next legislative session to eliminate the state income tax. ... more

Andrew Marcus - Fri Jul 5

Michael Reagan - Thu Jun 6

Bill Murchison - Tue Jun 4

Chuck Norris - Tue Apr 16

Documents obtained through a Freedom of Information Act request revealed that agents for the Internal Revenue Service are bypassing warrants and sifting through the email and other electronic communications of American citizens. ... more

Paul Kengor - Mon Apr 15

Maybe it’s a measure of progressives’ refusal to look back, to always move “forward.” Otherwise, they should be celebrating right now. In fact, President Obama and fellow modern progressives/liberals should be ecstatic all this year, rejoicing over the centenary of something so fundamental to their ideology, to their core goals of government, to their sense of economic and social justice—to what Obama once called “redistributive change.” ... more

Bruce Bialosky - Mon Apr 15

There are legitimate debates about public policy issues. Those discussions do not have to be turned into demonizing the other side as Al Gore stylized regarding Global Warming and Paul Krugman now personifies regarding our massive deficit and debt. ... more

Daniel J. Mitchell - Fri Mar 15

Let’s keep our fingers crossed that Gov. Jindal’s proposal gets a friendly reception from the state legislature. ... more