Illinois on Townhall

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Oct 23

Right before the election... ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Wed Oct 15

In the second of three debates that took place on Monday night, Illinois Gov. Pat Quinn and Republican challenger Bruce Rauner sparred over who could better improve the lives of Illinois African American community, particularly on the issues of jobs, taxes, crime, and education. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Mon Oct 13

Quinn's had six years but things haven't gotten better for Illinois. ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Tue Sep 16

For every job created in the state of Illinois two people sign-up for food stampsnot exactly an encouraging statistic. ... more

Matt Vespa - Mon Jun 30

SCOTUS limits union power ... more

Jeff Crouere - Sun Jun 8

Paul Jacob - Sun May 4

Heather Ginsberg - Thu Apr 24

A series of tweets (that were deleted later) has the Democratic governor of Illinois in trouble with the Jewish community today. ... more

Kevin Glass - Sat Mar 1

Illinois is trying to implement a new soda tax in the face of evidence that soda taxes don't work. ... more

Mike Shedlock - Thu Feb 27

Harry R. Jackson, Jr. - Mon Jan 27