Human Rights on Townhall

Leah Barkoukis - Wed Aug 12

Amnesty International cant make laws, but they are a powerful voice in influencing governments around the world. Thus, its recent policy endorsing the decriminalization of the sex trade is cause for great concern. ... more

Steve Chapman - Thu Dec 25

Leah Barkoukis - Mon Dec 8

They are not ones to talk. ... more

Ron Paul - Tue Jul 29

Leah Barkoukis - Sun Apr 27

Great idea, guys. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Fri Mar 28

President Obama is in Saudi Arabia today and will meet with King Abdullah about a slew of issues facing the region, prompting lawmakers like Senator Marco Rubio to ask the president to address the country's terrible human rights record. ... more

Ivan Sheehan - Tue Mar 4

Leah Barkoukis - Mon Mar 3

Former Secretary of State Hillary Clinton has been praised for her record on human rights, but some say she didn’t do enough. ... more

Steve Chapman - Sun Dec 22

Cal Thomas - Tue Dec 17

Nicole Bailey - Mon Dec 16

The United Nations launched its largest humanitarian aid request ever today, asking for $12.9 billion on behalf of 500 organizations - $6.5 billion of which would address problems from the Syrian conflict. The UN is trying to persuade China, Saudi Arabia, and Qatar to contribute more (especially as the United States and Europe have been struggling with domestic economic crises), but its fundraising goals are rarely met. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Wed Dec 11

Sanity? Out of Europe? Wow. ... more