Great Recession on Townhall

John C. Goodman - Sat Jul 26

Political Calculations - Mon Mar 17

Peter Schiff - Tue Jan 7

Portsmouth, NH - Fri Sep 7

The President conveniently omits the fact that this has been true for the past four years and he has failed to do what's needed. ... more

Peter Ferrara - Wed May 23

This latest recession started in December, 2007. Since the Great Depression 75 years ago, recessions in America have lasted an average of 10 months, with the longest previously lasting 16 months, not counting this latest spooky downturn. ... more

Seattle, WA - Fri May 11

We've realized this by now. ... more

Matt Towery - Thu Apr 5

When I was a kid, we dreamt about someday owning a "flying car" like the ones we saw in cartoons. Back in those days, I also heard my dad warn that "someday we will have another depression, where the financial world just collapses overnight." ... more

David Malcolm - Fri Feb 17

The Great Recession is proceeding apace, but it cannot be seen in the undulations of the Dow Industrial average or the housing index. Rather, the more worrisome and dangerous recession is happening abroad as President Obama withdraws American influence when it is most needed. ... more

Europe - Wed Nov 9

Joseph S. Tanious, CFA and market strategist for J.P. Morgan Funds, explores the economic conundrums of the European Debt Crisis. ... more

New York, New York - Tue Nov 8

Reason's Anthony Randazzo explains why the Millennial generation stands to be the hardest hit by the Great Recession. ... more

Washington D.C. - Fri Nov 4

As calculated by the Joint Economic Committee on the current job growth rate. ... more