Government Shutdown on Townhall

Kevin Glass - Wed Sep 10

Last year, budget fights caused the federal government to shut down for a few days. This year, Republicans look to be planning a "clean" continuing resolution, setting government funding levels at the same place they've been at for this year. ... more

Cal Thomas - Thu Feb 27

Nicole Bailey - Thu Dec 26

The AP-Times Square New Year’s Eve Poll conducted by GfK surveyed 1,367 American adults this month to determine public attitudes about political issues, government, and 2013 as a whole. ... more

Mon Dec 16

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Dec 12

Political Calculations - Mon Nov 18

Steve Chapman - Sun Nov 17

John Browne - Sat Nov 16

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Nov 5

After the devastating sequestration cuts, the White House decided it couldn’t afford to host public tours any more. ... more

Terry Paulson - Mon Nov 4

Nicole Bailey - Wed Oct 30

The annual power list at Forbes was topped by Obama every year except one until 2013. Obama is now #2 and Putin claimed the top spot this year. ... more

Thomas Sowell - Tue Oct 29

Sarah Jean Seman - Sun Oct 27

The rich don’t mind high taxes, in fact, they want to pay more, Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid (R-Nev.) claimed during a radio interview with KNPR radio Thursday. ... more