Government Accountability on Townhall

William Jacobson - Thu Oct 30

Walter E. Williams - Wed Oct 15

Rich Galen - Thu Jul 31

Jacob Sullum - Wed Jul 30

Daniel J. Mitchell - Thu May 8

Mona Charen - Tue Jan 1

Lyndon Johnson, step aside. Barack Obama is far more deserving than you ever were of the term "credibility gap." ... more

Paul Greenberg - Tue Jan 1

Nobody resigns in disgrace any more. Disgrace may be just as common as ever -- such is the human condition -- but not resignations. ... more

Kyle Olson - Sun Dec 30

When American Federation of Teachers President Rhonda “Randi” Weingarten proposed a “bar exam” of sorts for teacher prospects, it was hailed as a step forward in improving teacher quality, EAGnews.org reported. ... more

Kyle Olson - Tue Dec 18

Government transparency is a critical tool in the public’s accountability arsenal, so long as the public can afford it. ... more

Humberto Fontova - Fri Sep 21

Last week the Environmental Protection Agency kicked-off its celebration of “Hispanic Heritage Month” with an e-mail message featuring Che Guevara along with his famous slogan, “Hasta la Victoria Siempre.” ... more

Terry Jeffrey - Wed May 16

F. Scott Fitzgerald once wrote a story about a family that discovered a diamond as big as the Ritz-Carlton Hotel sitting beneath a mountain in a remote corner of Montana. ... more

Washington, DC - Thu May 3

Rep. Issa (R- CA) demands the truth from Eric Holder on the Fast and Furious scandal. ... more

New York, NY - Mon Apr 23

His message to the President: "No one likes a broken record." ... more

Michael Reagan - Thu Apr 19

Who should we tar and feather for the scandalous spending spree at that General Services Administration “conference” in Nevada two years ago? Whose fault is it that a bunch of GSA bureaucrats wasted money on $44 breakfasts, a clown and a $75,000 bicycle-building exercise? Not the GSA’s bosses. Not the Obama administration. I pin the blame on Watergate and Congress. ... more

America - Tue Apr 10

Another music video from the Government Services Administration. Did they ever even pretend to do actual work? ... more

Stephen DeMaura - Tue Apr 3

The Export-Import Bank is a government agency which is responsible for aiding in the export of American goods and services. They accomplish this by employing a number of programs including loans, guarantees and insurance. The Ex-Im Bank is supposed to engage in these activities in a way that doesn’t harm American corporations or produce job losses, yet that is exactly what they are doing. ... more