Georgia on Townhall

Sarah Jean Seman - Fri Oct 17

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie spoke to a crowd of Georgians Thursday, encouraging them to support Nathan Deal (R) in the upcoming gubernatorial election. Incumbent Deal is running against Jason Carter (D), the grandson of Jimmy Carter. ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Tue Oct 7

Republican Gov. Nathan Deal has distanced himself from democratic opponent Jason Carter with a six-point lead, the largest surge to-date according to a recent Rasmussen Reports poll. ... more

Sarah Jean Seman - Sat Sep 27

Try this for a dynamic duo. Georgia Governor Nathan Deal (R) appeared with rap star Chris Ludacris Friday at an elementary school near Atlanta. ... more

Matt Vespa - Mon Jul 28

Not the best start to the week... ... more

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Jul 24

Brandon Howell - Fri Jul 18

Matt Vespa - Mon Jul 14

Well....that's not good. ... more

Claire E. Healey - Tue Jul 1

Due to a new measure effective today, Georgia residents may take guns into bars, nightclubs and schools as long as they have a license to carry. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Thu Jun 12

Yikes. ... more

Erick Erickson - Fri May 23

Brandon Howell - Sun May 11

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Apr 24

Victory. ... more

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Apr 24

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Apr 10

Heather Ginsberg - Sat Apr 5

A Republican candidate running for U.S. Senate in Georgia is being criticized by a fellow primary opponent for only having a high school degree. Candidate Karen Handel, who is the former secretary of state in Georgia, never graduated from college. ... more