Free Speech on Townhall

Katie Pavlich - Fri May 9

In a free speech victory late yesterday, the Arizona Court of Appeals struck down a decision by the Phoenix City Council to ban "Guns Save Lives" signs from being posted inside Phoenix area bus stop locations. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Thu May 8

Exclusive with a California educator who reveals a teacher union's bullying tactics. ... more

John Stossel - Wed May 7

Jonah Goldberg - Fri May 2

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Apr 17

“Bad ideas spread like weeds in the garden in spring.” ... more

Cliff May - Thu Apr 17

Sarah Jean Seman - Wed Apr 16

A system of 23 community colleges in Virginia is about become more in line with the First Amendment of the U.S. Constitution. The Virginia Community College System (VCCS) is seeking to alter its policy on free-speech zones in response to a lawsuit brought by student Christian Parks. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Wed Apr 9

How Obama is using the power of the federal government to stifle dissent. ... more

Jacob Sullum - Wed Apr 9

Ken Connor - Wed Apr 2

Christine Rousselle - Sat Mar 22

Previously, the conference had been labeled as "hate speech." ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Mar 20

A jury in North Carolina on Thursday found that the University of North Carolina-Wilmington retaliated against criminology professor Dr. Mike Adams for his political and social views, and violated his free speech rights when it denied him a promotion to full professor. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Sat Mar 15

Don't mess with the Kremlin. ... more

Rebecca Hagelin - Wed Feb 19

Betsy McCaughey - Thu Feb 13

Star Parker - Mon Feb 10

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Jan 21

Katie Pavlich - Mon Jan 20

According to a new report released by the Foundation for Individual Rights in Education, 59 percent of campuses around the country severely restrict free speech. ... more

Star Parker - Mon Jan 20