Free Speech on Townhall

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Mar 20

A jury in North Carolina on Thursday found that the University of North Carolina-Wilmington retaliated against criminology professor Dr. Mike Adams for his political and social views, and violated his free speech rights when it denied him a promotion to full professor. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Sat Mar 15

Don't mess with the Kremlin. ... more

Rebecca Hagelin - Wed Feb 19

Betsy McCaughey - Thu Feb 13

Star Parker - Mon Feb 10

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Jan 21

Katie Pavlich - Mon Jan 20

According to a new report released by the Foundation for Individual Rights in Education, 59 percent of campuses around the country severely restrict free speech. ... more

Star Parker - Mon Jan 20

Terry Paulson - Tue Dec 31

Sarah Jean Seman - Sun Dec 29

Not everyone is as intolerant as GLAAD... ... more

Jack Kerwick - Sat Dec 21

Todd Starnes - Thu Dec 19

Nicole Bailey - Thu Dec 19

The English-language Daily News Egypt has ignited a firestorm by publishing a piece by US Rep. Michele Bachmann (R-MN) despite concerns over her alleged extremism. ... more

Kevin Glass - Sat Sep 28

Hate speech laws around the world are used to curtail freedoms of groups as diverse as Christian street preachers and famous perfume makers. American respect for free speech—even if it’s offensive— is unique. ... more

Mike Adams - Tue Sep 10

Ed Feulner - Sat Aug 31

Shawn Mitchell - Mon Jul 8

John Ransom - Sat Jun 15