Equality on Townhall

Thomas Sowell - Tue Feb 25

Betsy McCaughey - Thu Feb 6

Mona Charen - Tue Feb 4

Walter E. Williams - Wed Jan 22

Harry R. Jackson, Jr. - Mon Jan 20

John Stossel - Wed Jan 8

Ken Connor - Wed Nov 20

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Nov 7

Brent Bozell - Fri Sep 27

Mona Charen - Tue Sep 24

Jackie Gingrich Cushman - Thu Aug 29

Crystal Wright - Thu Aug 29

Daniel Doherty - Tue Aug 27

Tomorrow we will celebrate the fiftieth anniversary of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr’s “I Have a Dream” speech. ... more

Thomas Sowell - Tue Aug 27

Walter E. Williams - Wed Aug 21

Ed Feulner - Sat Aug 17

Robert Knight - Tue Apr 2

The last time I was in Ipswich, Massachusetts, I had one of the tastiest plates of fried clams imaginable. They were fresh, full-bellied and cooked perfectly. Try getting something like this outside the Bay State. ... more

Crystal Wright - Thu Mar 28

The mere words same sex marriage connote it’s not a “marriage” by use of the term but rather an aberration of a societal norm a small group are determined to force onto the majority. Only 3% of Americans are gay. ... more

Walter E. Williams - Wed Mar 27

Are women equal to men? Are Jews equal to gentiles? Are blacks equal to Italians, Irish, Polish and other white people? The answer is probably a big fat no, and the pretense or assumption that we are equal -- or should be equal -- is foolhardy and creates mischief. Let's look at it. ... more

Suzanne Fields - Fri Mar 15

Fifty years ago, Betty Friedan described the suburban woman as the unhappy housewife. She lacked challenging choices. Her abilities and identities were attached to her kitchen. She could whip up sour-cream-and-artichoke dips in a flash in an up-to-date kitchen with a refrigerator, range and blender in coordinated shades of peach, tan and aquamarine, but you could hear growing laments of discontent as the grrr in the purr became a growl. ... more

Larry Elder - Thu Mar 14

Is Facebook COO Sheryl Sandberg really complaining -- in 2013 -- that "only" 14 percent of executive officers are female, that women earn 77 cents compared to a dollar earned by men, and that women hurt their own advancement by failing to "lean in" and become more assertive? ... more