Egypt on Townhall

Nicole Bailey - Fri Nov 15

Dr. Rabab El Mahdi, an activist in Egypt and a faculty member at the University of Cairo, called out the title of the Middle East Institute annual conference in Washington: “Managing Transition, Containing Conflict: The Middle East in 2014.” She said that foreign policy analysts make these two mistakes: (1) using the word “transition” instead of “revolution,” and (2) trying to “contain conflict” that is a natural and inevitable part of the revolutionary process. ... more

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Nov 14

Daniel Doherty - Mon Nov 4

Former President Mohammad Morsi made his first public appearance since he was ousted roughly four months ago today in an Egyptian courtroom. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Mon Nov 4

Former President Mohammad Morsi made his first public appearance since he was ousted roughly four months ago today in an Egyptian courtroom. ... more

Night Watch - Fri Nov 1

Austin Bay - Wed Oct 16

Daniel Doherty - Thu Oct 10

The United States of America is what Mark Steyn forlornly describes as the brokest nation in history. ... more

Michael Youssef - Sun Oct 6

Night Watch - Sun Sep 29

Daniel Doherty - Mon Sep 23

On Monday, a Cairo court ruled that the Muslim Brotherhood... ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Wed Sep 11

It looks like they didn’t stop after looting and burning dozens of churches in Egypt—now the Muslim Brotherhood and its supporters are forcing some Coptic Christians in Egypt to pay a jizya tax, author and translator Raymond Ibrahim reported on Sunday: ... more

Night Watch - Tue Sep 10

Night Watch - Sat Sep 7

Michael Schaus - Thu Sep 5

Night Watch - Fri Aug 30