Drug War on Townhall

Paul Jacob - Sun Jul 20

Debra J. Saunders - Sun May 4

Christine Rousselle - Wed Mar 5

Smoking it in public remains illegal. ... more

Bill Murchison - Tue Feb 4

Daniel J. Mitchell - Fri Dec 13

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Nov 5

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Jun 4

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Mar 26

Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky., believes that Congress is "about 10 years behind the public." So Paul said on "Fox News Sunday" as he argued against incarcerating marijuana users. ... more

Bill Murchison - Tue Jan 8

Forty-odd (exceedingly odd, I might add) years ago, who would have envisioned a national war against drugs? ... more

Jacob Sullum - Wed Nov 21

At the Cosmopolitan, a luxury hotel and casino in Las Vegas, "just the right amount of wrong" is the naughty fun you get for $200 a night. At the $57-a-night Motel Caswell in Tewksbury, Mass., just the right amount of wrong is what the federal government says it needs to take the business from the family that has operated it for 57 years. ... more

Debra J. Saunders - Tue Nov 6

The government has the power to seize your assets for a crime you did not commit. That's essentially the argument being made in a Boston federal court this week. ... more