Democracy on Townhall

Mona Charen - Tue May 20

Steve Chapman - Thu Apr 24

Ken Blackwell - Mon Mar 24

Mike Shedlock - Fri Feb 28

Thomas Sowell - Tue Feb 18

Ed Feulner - Tue Jan 21

Heather Ginsberg - Sun Jan 19

Climate change has been a popular topic of conversation lately and it appears the United Nations is taking a stand on the environmental changes. The UN climate chief, Christiana Figueres, also apparently knows about how government systems affect the climate. Oh wait, no she doesn’t. ... more

Michael Barone - Fri Jan 3

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Dec 12

Steve Chapman - Sun Nov 24

Rich Tucker - Sat Nov 16

Nicole Bailey - Fri Nov 15

Dr. Rabab El Mahdi, an activist in Egypt and a faculty member at the University of Cairo, called out the title of the Middle East Institute annual conference in Washington: “Managing Transition, Containing Conflict: The Middle East in 2014.” She said that foreign policy analysts make these two mistakes: (1) using the word “transition” instead of “revolution,” and (2) trying to “contain conflict” that is a natural and inevitable part of the revolutionary process. ... more

Cliff May - Thu Oct 17

Kevin Glass - Sat Sep 28

Hate speech laws around the world are used to curtail freedoms of groups as diverse as Christian street preachers and famous perfume makers. American respect for free speech—even if it’s offensive— is unique. ... more

Amanda Muñoz - Fri Sep 6

Are we putting on a show of deliberative democracy, where the American people take extra steps to express their will to their elected officials, but at the end of the day, the political trump calls pulls all? ... more

Diana West - Fri Jul 12

Cliff May - Thu Jul 11