Defense Spending on Townhall

John Stossel - Wed Jun 11

Charles Payne - Thu Feb 27

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Jun 13

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Feb 28

Republicans and Democrats are blaming one another for impending cuts to the defense budget brought about by sequestration. ... more

Mark Davis - Fri Feb 22

Something odd happened a few months ago as I weighed the various aspects of the dreaded Sequester Monster, a creature vilified across party lines. ... more

Thomas Sowell - Tue Feb 19

A nation's choice between spending on military defense and spending on civilian goods has often been posed as "guns versus butter." ... more

Byron York - Mon Jan 14

Just because the sequestration cuts are bad doesn't mean the defense budget should be sacrosanct. ... more

Ken Blackwell - Fri Nov 16

With no time to recover from a thorough election day whooping, Republicans in a lame duck Congress are facing an even worse budgetary nightmare than last year. ... more

Michelle Malkin - Wed Nov 7

The next president of the United States must do right by our men and women in uniform. Our troops put their lives on the line to protect our right to vote, but untold thousands of them were unable to cast their own ballots on Tuesday. For shame. ... more

Jacob Sullum - Wed Oct 24

A year before Mitt Romney picked him as a running mate, Paul Ryan gave a speech in which he discussed the promise and peril of the Arab Spring. More generally, Ryan said, "American policy should be tempered by a healthy humility about the extent of our power to control events in other regions." ... more