Christian Persecution on Townhall

Christine Rousselle - Sun Sep 28

Ibrahim was imprisoned in Sudan and sentenced to death for refusing to renounce Christianity. ... more

Terry Paulson - Mon Jul 14

Daniel Doherty - Fri Jun 27

Hope. ... more

Joanne Moudy - Mon Jun 23

Suzanne Fields - Fri Jun 6

Joanne Moudy - Wed Apr 23

Sarah Jean Seman - Sun Apr 13

Christians are the most persecuted religious group in the world, British Prime Minister David Cameron stated during his annual Easter reception at 10 Downing Street Wednesday. He urged Britain to play a leading role in standing against religious persecution. ... more

Paul Kengor - Sat Apr 5

Ken Blackwell - Thu Mar 20

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Mar 13

Earlier this year Open Doors, a persecution watchdog group, ranked North Korea as the most dangerous place in the world to be a Christian. Tragically, this is a good example of why the repressive country landed in the No. 1 spot. ... more

Star Parker - Mon Mar 3

Daniel Doherty - Wed Feb 19

Defiance. ... more

Michael Youssef - Sun Feb 9

Leah Barkoukis - Thu Jan 2

What little religious freedom Christians in Iran had—especially believers who are not from a minority ethnic group—is quickly coming to an end. Farsi-speaking Christians, many of whom are likely converts from Islam, have been told they are no longer allowed to worship at one of the few remaining churches. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Wed Dec 25

As Christians around the world prepare to openly celebrate Christmas this year, many believers in the Middle East will not be so lucky. ... more

Leah Barkoukis - Fri Nov 22

Western leaders may be silent about the persecution of Christians in the Middle East, but Pope Francis isn’t. Speaking Thursday to a gathering of Eastern rite church leaders that have ties to the Roman Catholic Church, Francis said he would “not rest as long as there are men and women, of any religion, affected in their dignity, deprived of life’s basic necessities, robbed of a future, forced to the status of refugees and asylum-seekers.” ... more

Cliff May - Thu Nov 7