Chevy Volt on Townhall

Bill Murchison - Tue Mar 6

After Barack Obama regains the presidency -- a prospect that seems likelier, the more the Republican candidates slice and dice one another -- we can look forward to four more years of statements such as: "You can either stand up for the oil companies, or you can stand up for the American people." ... more

Katie Pavlich - Fri Mar 2

Katie Pavlich - Tue Feb 28

Scott Rasmussen - Fri Feb 24

As a candidate in 2008, Barack Obama declared his support for green energy development. "For the sake of our economy, our security and the future of our planet," he said, "we must end the age of oil in our time." ... more

America - Fri Feb 24

A must see especially since GM probably doesn't want you to. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Wed Feb 8

John Ransom - Sun Jan 29

Try running any one of Chevy’s iconic music backgrounds like, “Baseball, hot dogs, apple pie and Chevrolet,” or Bob Seger's “Like a Rock,” or John Mellencamp’s “Our Country” over footage of a Chevy Volt starting a garage fire. ... more

Derek Hunter - Sun Dec 4

President Obama’s re-election campaign is in full swing. He’s flying to swing states, on our dime, to convince voters he deserves a second term based upon…I’m not exactly sure what. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Mon Nov 28

Susan Brown - Wed Nov 16

Three years ago, the national average for a gallon of regular grade gasoline was around $1.70. The price climbed to $2.60 in 2009 and $2.80 a year later. ... more

J.D. Thorpe - Thu Sep 8

“Get out of the way.” With this statement, John Galt articulated the simple and necessary policy solution to the disastrous centrally-planned economy in Atlas Shrugged. It’s also sage advice that President Obama should consider before he unveils his latest jobs plan before the Joint Session of Congress tonight. ... more

Katie Pavlich - Wed Aug 3

Bob Beauprez - Thu Jun 23

One of Barack Obama's favorite fantasies is that Americans will soon abandon their SUVs and pick-ups in favor of battery operated cars.But, like so much of the hope-and-change agenda, the electric car idea isn't off to a very good start. ... more

John Ransom - Tue May 31

Thanks to Obama’s activist government, we’ve just seen another example of how car dealers, banks, healthcare providers, insurance companies, mortgage servicers and whole host of quasi-governmental bodies can now rip off taxpayers. ... more

Victor Davis Hanson - Thu Apr 28

Are high gas prices a good thing? That is not as dumb a question as it sounds. ... more

Katie Kieffer - Mon Apr 25

Earth to Washington: The free market offers practical solutions for "going green." ... more

Frank J. Fleming - Fri Apr 1

The same U.S. government that got man to the moon is now teamed with GM to get you to the corner store... for $41,000. ... more