Catholic Church on Townhall

Christine Rousselle - Mon Jul 7

Not cool. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Mon Jun 16

Clearly Pelosi knows best. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Mon May 12

"The decision by a student club to sponsor an enactment of this ritual is abhorrent; it represents a fundamental affront to the values of inclusion, belonging and mutual respect that must define our community." ... more

Kathryn Lopez - Sat May 3

Sarah Jean Seman - Fri Apr 25

A Colorado federal court ordered to halt the Obamacare abortion pill mandate for the Fellowship of Catholic University Students due to the statute’s direct violation of its sincere religious beliefs. ... more

Jack Kerwick - Sun Apr 13

Jack Kerwick - Sun Apr 6

Daniel Doherty - Thu Mar 13

Milestone. ... more

Christine Rousselle - Fri Feb 7

Vatican officials are not thrilled. ... more

Brian and Garrett Fahy - Fri Jan 24

Brent Bozell - Fri Dec 13

Kathryn Lopez - Sun Nov 24

Daniel Doherty - Thu Nov 14

The much-maligned provision in Obamacare that forces religious employers to provide contraception, abortifacients, and sterilization procedures to their employees should concern us all. ... more

Brent Bozell - Wed Oct 30

Daniel Doherty - Mon Sep 30

On April 27, 2014, two former Bishops of Rome -- John XXIII and John Paul II -- will be canonized, i.e., formally recognized as saints in the Catholic Church. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Thu Sep 12

So, should we start making these kinds of stories a monthly or bi-monthly series, or something? ... more

Daniel Doherty - Sat Aug 24

You might recall that Pope Francis has a tendency to call unsuspecting Catholics at home on the telephone. ... more