Campaigns on Townhall

Walter E. Williams - Wed Mar 12

Heather Ginsberg - Thu Feb 13

A new ad for the Democrat running in Florida’s 26th district hits Obamacare at its core and has no problem taking a shot at the law’s most important parts. ... more

Nicole Bailey - Fri Dec 27

Students at Wesleyan University followed the lead of students at Brown University to relabel traditional bathrooms as gender neutral. A Slate writer defended the move, describing bathrooms as a "social construct" and personal comfort as a "privilege." ... more

Mona Charen - Fri Dec 6

Cortney O'Brien - Fri Nov 1

“Yippie aye ay, yippie ay o.” A catchy tune from the man hoping to be Fairfax, VA’s newest sheriff. ... more

Cortney O'Brien - Fri Oct 18

Are you “Born READY?” The Hillary shippers are starting early this time around with 2016 presidential campaign merchandise...for babies. ... more

Ken Blackwell - Mon Jul 29

Mona Charen - Fri Jul 26

Taylor Colwell - Tue Jul 23

Michelle Nunn, daughter of former Sen. Sam Nunn and CEO of the nonprofit Points of Light foundation, will formally announce her candidacy today as a Democrat running for the U.S. Senate seat of retiring Republican Saxby Chambliss. ... more

America - Fri Feb 8

Former Bush adviser addresses critics of his new group, which aims to elect moderate Republicans ... more

Jonah Goldberg - Fri Nov 2

If President Obama had the time for some introspection on the campaign trail, he might take offense at all the media speculation (and in many cases wishful thinking gussied up as speculation) that his response to Hurricane Sandy will give him the edge going into Election Day. ... more

Doug Giles - Sun Oct 21

This past Friday the State Department released internal docs showing that Chris Stevens, U.S. Ambassador to hell’s corridor in Libya, begged Obama’s boys in D.C. to ramp up security in Benghazi. And, as we all know now, he got nothing from the State Department but was allowed to be tortured and murdered by “democracy seekers” from the “Religion of Peace” in the “liberated” nation of Libya. ... more

New York, NY - Tue Oct 16

"If it's white liberals who are threatening to riot, I don't think we have much to worry about from the people who have been hysterical about Big Bird over the last two weeks." ... more

Michael F. Cannon - Mon Oct 15

Every cabinet official (probably) wants to see the president reelected, and no president relishes dismissing a cabinet official. But in this case, there’s an additional incentive for Sebelius to campaign for her boss and for Obama not to fire her. ... more

Oliver North - Fri Sep 28

Seeing as I will be in Afghanistan keeping company with our American heroes while you're debating their current commander in chief, this seems like a pretty good time to send you some of what I have heard them say. ... more