Budget Talks on Townhall

Mike Shedlock - Fri Nov 16

This is not only good news, it's excellent news. Half the EU budget is dedicated to a preposterous system of crop supports as noted in my post Common Agricultural Idiocy. ... more

Reuters News - Thu Apr 26

Donald Lambro - Fri Oct 21

In a budget nearing $4 trillion a year, it strains incredulity to hear members of the so-called "supercommittee" say they're still no closer to finding $1.2 trillion in savings over the next decade. ... more

Austin Bay - Wed Aug 10

America's military services devote much time and thought to developing strategic leaders. Producing a leader capable of commanding a combat theater like CENTCOM remains a long and involved process, where experience and maturation progressively hone cognitive, interpersonal and managerial skills. ... more

Byron York - Tue Aug 2

Senate Majority Leader Harry Reid frequently accused Republicans of playing partisan politics during the debt ceiling crisis. ... more

David Limbaugh - Fri Jul 15

Ordinarily, I'd have difficulty grasping the magnitude of arrogance driving President Obama in budget negotiations that could determine the survival of our nation, but after several painful years of observation, I've come to expect it from him. ... more

John Ransom - Thu Jul 14

The White House reacted to the breakdown in budget talks at the White House yesterday in characteristically ironic fashion: They scolded Republican Whip Eric Cantor’s “juvenile behavior” after Obama stormed out of debt negotiations, saying that Cantor must "let the grown-ups get to work." ... more

Rich Galen - Mon Jul 11

"The highly anticipated Sunday evening meeting to hammer out a deal on the debt limit among the Administration and the Republican and Democratic leadership in the U.S. House and Senate took place and the main result is they will meet again this afternoon at two." ... more

Katie Pavlich - Thu Jul 7

Townhall.com Staff - Thu Jun 23

Townhall.com Staff - Tue Jun 21