Ben Bernanke on Townhall

John Stossel - Wed Oct 30

Bill Murchison - Tue Oct 29

Larry Kudlow - Sat Aug 24

Bill Tatro - Sat Aug 17

Political Calculations - Tue Aug 6

Steve Chapman - Thu Aug 1

John Ransom - Wed Jul 24

On June 17, Barack Obama had one of his most awesome reality TV events of the year when he fired central bank chairman Ben Bernanke on PBS with liberal mope and host Charlie Rose moderating. ... more

Ransom Notes Radio - Thu Jul 18

The Fed Chairman didn’t really say anything surprising yesterday. But he seemed willing to continue feeding the market their fix of easy money. John was also joined by Joe Antos, with the American Enterprise Institute, to discuss Obamacare’s profound impact on small and mid-sized businesses. ... more

Charles Payne - Thu Jul 18

The market could be in for some sideways sledding after a rather remarkable pop from what was the cusp of a big correction. Volume is drying up and even good earnings reports aren't moving the needle. ... more

Mike Shedlock - Thu Jul 11

Only one member had enough common sense to want to end QE now, whereas (some, half, many, most, a few, etc.) seem to be confused as to what to say and how to say it. ... more

Charles Payne - Wed Jul 10

You didn't hear much about this on television or even the wires, but Ben Bernanke got good news when consumer credit data for March was released late in the session. ... more

Charles Payne - Tue Jun 18

The Fed trying to keep Wall Street calm is akin to parents buying their fat child candy to stop him from whining. Let him whine and let the Street complain. ... more

Mike Shedlock - Tue Jun 11

With the Fed forcing interest rates low, commercial and industrial lending has picked up. That may sound like a good thing, but is it? I suggest it's not. Competition is such that "covenant light" lending has returned in full force. ... more

Bill Tatro - Thu Jun 6

Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, another in the long line of Mario Draghi-and-Ben Bernanke clones, has reconfirmed that the only way to get out of an economic hole is by digging the hole deeper, that is if you’re of the Keynesian bent. ... more

Ransom Notes Radio - Sat May 25

Nancy Pelosi blames IRS Scandal on Bush. The markets are confused by Ben Bernanke’s testimony; but they really shouldn’t be. Bill Tatro also joined the program to talk about some of the unexpected items that might wage war on this so-called “recovery.” ... more

Charles Payne - Fri May 24

The Street loved the statement but hated the reality that accommodation may be reeled in sooner rather than later. The fact of the matter is there are a number of issues here. ... more

Mike Shedlock - Thu May 23

Inquiring minds with extra time on their hands this morning are plodding through the Full Transcript of Bernanke's Testimony To Joint Economic Committee, U.S. Congress looking for the usual collection of half-truths, distortions, and outright lies it usually contains. ... more

Bill Tatro - Mon May 6

Bernanke seemed to be much more like Alfred E. Neuman of Mad magazine fame who continually said, “What, me worry?” ... more



TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP