bashar al-assad on Townhall

Ed Feulner - Sun Sep 29

Daniel Doherty - Thu Sep 12

The “escape hatch” is apparently still open, it seems ... more

Night Watch - Thu Sep 12

Guy Benson - Wed Sep 11

The Syria follies, continued... ... more

Guy Benson - Tue Sep 10

Obama Syria speech, take three. ... more

Chuck Norris - Tue Sep 10

Cliff May - Fri Sep 6

Emmett Tyrrell - Thu Sep 5

Leah Barkoukis - Mon Sep 2

Bashar al-Assad issued a warning about a possible attack on his country: if the United States and France strike, “Everyone will lose control of the situation … Chaos and extremism will spread. The risk of a regional war exists,” the Syrian leader was quoted as saying in a French newspaper. ... more

Daniel Doherty - Tue Aug 27

Katie reported earlier today that U.S. airstrikes against Syria seem imminent ... more

Taylor Colwell - Sat Aug 24

Reports of a potential chemical weapons massacre perpetrated by Syrian President Bashar al-Assad are changing U.S. attitudes toward the Syrian conflict, with the administration weighing more seriously the option of military strikes. ... more

Taylor Colwell - Sat Aug 17

Visitors to the Washington Post's website were redirected to a sight belonging to Bashar al-Assad's Syrian army. ... more

Night Watch - Wed Jun 5

The numbers of Hizballah fighters in Syria are significant for a non-state militia force. However, the numbers are not large relative to the impact Hizballah fighters have had in changing the momentum of the fight in the government's favor. ... more

Night Watch - Sat Jun 1

Israeli analysts accused Asad of lying about the delivery of S-300 missiles. Unnamed US officials said there was no evidence of a recent missile delivery. If they show up, some intelligence services are going to be embarrassed. ... more

Rachel Marsden - Tue May 28

Daniel Pipes - Fri Apr 12

Analysts agree that "the erosion of the Syrian regime's capabilities is accelerating," that it step-by-step continues to retreat, making a rebel breakthrough and an Islamist victory increasingly likely. In response, I am changing my policy recommendation from neutrality to something that causes me, as a humanitarian and decades-long foe of the Assad dynasty, to pause before writing: Western governments should support the malign dictatorship of Bashar al-Assad. ... more

Pat Buchanan - Fri Mar 22

As President Obama departed for Israel, there came a startling report. Bashar Assad's regime had used poison gas on Syrian rebels. ... more