bailouts on Townhall

Conn Carroll - Thu May 22

How Democrats Are Covering Up the Illegal Obamacare Bailout ... more

Charles Payne - Thu May 22

Conn Carroll - Tue May 20

Will Republicans Fight Obamacare's Illegal Insurance Company Bailout? ... more

Katie Pavlich - Thu Mar 20

Unsustainable. ... more

Conn Carroll - Wed Nov 27

Obamacare already included an automatic bailout for insurers. On Monday, President Obama began to expand that bailout. ... more

Hugh Hewitt - Wed Nov 13

Derek Hunter - Sun Sep 1

Mike Shedlock - Thu Aug 29

Rachel Marsden - Tue Jul 30

Kate Andrews - Mon Jul 29

A key component to Detroit’s bankruptcy plan reveals The Affordable Health Care Act as a ploy to bail out deeply blue cities and their corrupt public employee unions. ... more

Charles Payne - Fri Sep 21

There is no way the government should step in to decide the difference and tilt the scales of free market laws. That being said if a government wants to control industry there is no better time to pounce than a panic. ... more

Michael Barone - Thu Aug 23

Readers with long memories may recall that Charles E. Wilson, president of General Motors and nominee for secretary of defense, got into trouble when he told a Senate committee, "What is good for the country is good for General Motors, and what's good for General Motors is good for the country." ... more

Jonah Goldberg - Fri Aug 3

This is shaping up to be the second election in a row that's about someone who isn't on the ballot: George W. Bush. In 2008, Barack Obama won in no small part by turning the election into a referendum on President Bush and by claiming that a John McCain presidency would amount to a third Bush term. Since then, Obama's presidency has been one long run-on sentence of blaming his predecessor, only occasionally punctuated with complaints about Europe, ATMs, the GOP Congress, Fox News and tsunamis. ... more

Julie Borowski - Tue Jul 24

No government institution is more secretive than the Federal Reserve. Believe it or not, the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) is more transparent than the central bank of the United States. This is a huge cause for concern as the Fed dramatically affects the lives of every single American. ... more