2012 Senate on Townhall

Katie Pavlich - Mon Dec 17

Pat Buchanan - Fri Dec 7

Given the expectations raised by the Republican punditocracy -- that Mitt was headed for a big victory -- the jolt of defeat hit especially hard. ... more

John Hawkins - Sat Nov 10

Let's not sugarcoat it: we got our teeth kicked in on Tuesday. Sure, we added governorships and held our ground in the House, but we went backwards in the Senate and lost to an out-of-touch, incompetent, petty man who centered his campaign around Mitt Romney's bank account and Big Bird. ... more

Guy Benson - Thu Nov 8

Heather Ginsberg - Wed Nov 7

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Nov 6

Heather Ginsberg - Tue Nov 6

Phyllis Schlafly - Tue Nov 6

The current Congress hasn't finished its mischief. It still has the opportunity to do bad things in the upcoming lame-duck session, a period when members of Congress who are already defeated will have the opportunity to vote without concern for voter approval. ... more

Elisabeth Meinecke - Mon Oct 29

Guy Benson - Mon Oct 29

Elisabeth Meinecke - Mon Oct 22

Heather Ginsberg - Mon Oct 15

Matt Towery - Thu Oct 11

It may be temporary and fleeting, but for the moment, the amazing performance of Gov. Mitt Romney and the complete flop of President Barack Obama in the first presidential debate has either propelled Romney to frontrunner status or at least made him competitive in critical swing states -- and it also appears to be improving the chances of other Republican candidates around the nation. ... more