jnovak692 Wrote:
Apr 10, 2013 12:38 AM
The complete list of the 21 Democrats who opposed the Civil Rights Act of 1964 includes Senators: - Hill and Sparkman of Alabama,- Fulbright and McClellan of Arkansas,- Holland and Smathers of Florida, - Russell and Talmadge of Georgia - Ellender and Long of Louisiana, - Eastland and Stennis of Mississippi - Ervin and Jordan of North Carolina, - Johnston and Thurmond of South Carolina - Gore Sr. and Walters of Tennessee - H. Byrd and Robertson of Virginia, - R. Byrd of West Virginia Sooo, tell me AGAIN who supports whom??