In response to:

When I Want a Progressive’s Opinion on What Guns I Should Have/Hunt with, I’ll Give it to Them

TJS Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 10:50 AM
I'm not a "progressive" but can't get past a headline that is not cogent.
Earl29 Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 10:56 AM
Aw, c'mon. Clearly a play on "if I want your opinion, I'll give it to you."
Earl29 Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 11:17 AM
Where have you been all your life? In a convent? It isn't about making sense.
Jay Wye Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 11:22 AM
evidently,you have never served in the military.
that's a favorite phrase of drill sergeants.
In fact,I think it's an unwritten motto of the armed forces.
TJS Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 11:31 AM
Your right...I was not quite old enough for Vietnam and then they stopped hiring (which was after they stopped drafting).

Given my dad was a crew chief on a B-17 and shot down twice, two of my brothers served in the Navy and my son is a submariner...don't try the straw label of un-patriotic please.
Earl29 Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 12:41 PM
Nothing to do with patriotism; just experience.
Jay Wye Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 7:54 PM
LIAR;the US military did not "stop hiring".
they tightened up their enlistment requirements,stopped taking drop-outs,criminals,and druggies. if you were good enough,you still got in.

But then I never did say anything about your patriotism. that's your own strawman.
Carlos_7 Wrote: Jan 20, 2013 10:54 AM
Translation: "I don't want to hear a Lib/Progs opinion on guns"
My buddy, Green Beret badass Bryan Sikes, shot a massive whitetail buck last week during our South Texas Purple Heart Adventure. He whacked said muy grande with a LaRue Tactical OBR chambered for the glorious .308 Win. round. Oh and BTW, Sikes used a high capacity magazine during this hunt.

For those of you who aren’t hip to the LaRue, it is a weapon that progressive darlings say we should not have because we don’t “need” such a weapon for hunting.

Hunting, according to these wizards of odd, is what they think our founding fathers had in mind when...

Related Tags: Guns Hunting Hunting Rights