Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Thursday, January 30, 2014

  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jan 31 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jan 30 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jan 28 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jan 24 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jan 21 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jan 17 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jan 16 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Jan 15 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jan 10 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jan 09 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Jan 08 2014
  • Lisa Benson
    Sun, Jan 05 2014

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.


TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP