Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.
  • Wed, Oct 31, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Sat, Oct 27, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Oct 26, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Thu, Oct 25, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Wed, Oct 24, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Sat, Oct 20, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Oct 19, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Thu, Oct 18, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Tue, Oct 16, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Sun, Oct 14, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Oct 12, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Thu, Oct 11, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Wed, Oct 10, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Sun, Oct 7, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Fri, Oct 5, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Wed, Oct 3, 2012
    lisa benson
  • Mon, Oct 1, 2012
    lisa benson