Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Friday, July 29, 2011

  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jul 29 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jul 26 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jul 22 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jul 21 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jul 19 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jul 15 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jul 14 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Jul 12 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jul 08 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Jul 07 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Jul 06 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Sun, Jul 03 2011
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Jul 01 2011

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.


TOWNHALL MEDIA GROUP