Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson

Lisa Benson - Monday, September 29, 2008

  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Sep 30 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Sep 29 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Sep 25 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Sep 23 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Sat, Sep 20 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Sep 19 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Sep 17 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Sep 16 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Fri, Sep 12 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Wed, Sep 10 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Sep 09 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Mon, Sep 08 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Thu, Sep 04 2008
  • Lisa Benson
    Tue, Sep 02 2008

About the Author:

Lisa Benson came to editorial cartooning a little later than most, in the midst of raising her four children. In the early 1990s, Benson's husband's business was going through an industrywide recession, so she began looking at employment options to supplement the family income. "Cartooning seemed like a glamorous choice. It was either that or work in fast food. I shook some hands and some people were actually impressed with what I could do, or felt sorry for me," Benson quipped. In 1990, she started drawing cartoons for a local monthly publication, "The Senior Advocate," and doing paste-up and cutting rubylith for the color separations.