NEW YORK (AP) — Denver Post Editor Gregory Moore and New York Times columnist Thomas Friedman have been named co-chairmen of the board that administers the Pulitzer Prizes in journalism and the arts.Columbia University announced Thursday that Moore and Friedman have been chosen to lead the 19-member board.Moore has been editor of The Post since coming to Denver in June 2002. He joined the newspaper after 16 years at The Boston Globe, the last eight as managing editor.Friedman joined the Times in 1981 and has won the Pulitzer Prize three times for his work there. He has been the paper's foreign affairs columnist since 1995.Both have served on the board since 2004. Pulitzer board members serve a maximum of nine years while a chair serves for only one year.

Due to the overwhelming enthusiasm of our readers it has become necessary to transfer our commenting system to a more scalable system in order handle the content.